本文由 Jeff2004-08-15 發表於 "吉他精華" 討論區

1. Jeff

Jeff 吉他版主

註冊日期:
    2001-09-01
    文章:
    讚:
    來自美國奧勒崗州的手工拾音器:

My name is Dave Stephens, not Stephen. The local blues guys all call me “Possum” at the clubs. Maybe I’ll see you there and you can try my pickups — they’re in all my guitars.

My background is in music industry marketing, graphic and Web design. I have won major awards for some music industry names you probably know.

I have been playing guitar since I was about 15 years old. It’s in my blood; I’ve never been able to put it down. I’ve always been obsessed with music, mostly blues, but I listen to anything good and appreciate true talent, no matter the field.

This obsession with guitars and music has dominated my professional life to the point that virtually all my major graphic design clients have been in the music industry. Two you will no doubt recognize have been EMG Pickups and Shrapnel Records.

I serviced EMG Pickups for nearly 14 years and was responsible for helping put them on the map by giving them a professional image in all their advertising, promotional materials and trade show graphics. My work for them has won many awards.

I have also worked with Shrapnel Records for over 20 years. I have designed the majority of their album covers, Web site and all their ads and trade show materials. I have dealt with and worked for many of their musicians including Greg Howe, Frank Gamabale, Steve Smith, Robben Ford, Jason Becker and Marty Friedman, Scott Henderson, Jimmy Haslip, Rick Derringer, Pat Travers, and more. It’s been a joy to work with them and help a small, important company bring so many unbelievably talented musicians to the world.

My Dad was in the Army Signal Corps and a ham operator so I was around electronics, tubes and transformers all my life at home, so making pickups and working on amps is a natural thing for me.